Добро пожаловать на музыкальный торрент трекер без регистрации - Sound-Park  ι  Стать пользователем  ι  Войти  ι  Напомнить пароль?

Shari Puorto Band - Live At Bogie's (2018)

Blues  Other Rock
Дата: 16 мая 2018
Добавил: OperaTor
Просмотров: 632
  • ИСПОЛНИТЕЛЬ: Shari Puorto Band
  • АЛЬБОМ / НАЗВАНИЕ: Live At Bogie's
  • ГОД / ДАТА ВЫХОДА: 2018
  • СТРАНА: USA (Los Angeles, CA)
  • ТОЧНЫЙ ЖАНР(Ы): Electric Blues, Roots Rock
  • ЛЕЙБЛ: Little Lightning Productions
  • КАЧЕСТВО: 320 kbps
  • Оф сайт: sharipuorto.com

  • РЕЙТИНГ: 9.75 / 4    


Описание альбома

01. It's A Damn Shame 04:00
02. Home Of The Blues 03:16
03. Outta My Mind 03:15
04. Guilty 05:24
05. Six Months Sober 03:07
06. Sugar Daddy 04:54
07. Evidence 04:00
08. All I Want Is You 05:12
09. My Obsession 04:19
10. All About You 03:33
11. I'm Tired 04:20
12. Can't Find My Way Home 05:40

Little Lightning Productions is pleased to announce, The Shari Puorto Band’s new LIVE Album release, Live at Bogies in May, 2018.

“Currently residing in Los Angeles, Shari Puorto is a soulful singer with a sexy and raspy sound. Like Joplin, Puorto is a passionate performer with an energy that can rattle the foam in a pint of Pilsner.” Kevin, PubClub

Shari’s recording career launched in early 2000 and since then, the charismatic young singer-songwriter has earned a
reputation as a powerful live performer and songwriter. Since 2005, Shari released a series of albums that have shown her diverse creative attitude consistently taking her in new and exciting musical directions.

Live at Bogie’s is a project Shari has been wanting to release to her fans for many years. Shari’s studio releases are top-notch and are always true to her sound and ability. But they don’t compare to her live performances or capture the raw energy, emotion and passion you will see and hear at her shows. We believe this 12-song set “showcases” how Shari & her band hit you where it counts with her originals and chosen covers.

I’m constantly challenging myself both onstage and off because that’s how you grow and how you realize what works and what feels right!” Shari says. Shari is already working on songs (co writing with Barry Goldberg (The Rides), Don Randi (Wrecking Crew), John DePatie, Johnny Hawthorn and others) for her 5th Studio release to come out later in 2018 or early 2019.

Live at Bogie’s showcases Shari’s memorable originals like, It’s a Damn Shame, Home of the Blues, Outta My Mind, 6 Months Sober, Sugar Daddy, All About You, & All I Want is You, while also performing Shari’s (and her fans) favorites such as, Steve Winwood’s, ‘Can’t Find My Way Home’, Randy Newman’s ‘Guilty’, Savoy Brown’s ‘I’m Tired’ and Candi Stanton’s ‘Evidence’. These covers also demonstrate Shari and her bands interpretive skills.

“Shari has always provided an honest and powerful musical experience that sticks at the very core of what music is all about. Great energy, original material, a true group performance, and a talent that reaches off the stage to touch the audience.” Joe Wagoner AKG/Harmon

Shari has the sensibility of an old soul reborn and is undeniably passionate. She possesses a deeply expressive and soulful voice; one that catches you off guard. She is a powerful and dynamic live performer who quickly and quite naturally connects with her audience. Her infectious enthusiasm overcomes you, you have no choice but to get pulled in. (She’s likely to steal your heart if you get too close!)

Shari is one of the hardest working musicians out there today. She is constantly stretching her boundaries with songwriting and performing. “Music is everything to me. I’ve never felt more myself when on stage. It’s Home. I couldn’t imagine life without performing, writing songs, and touring as much as possible. I only hope to keep spreading our sound and music from West to East and beyond”, Shari says. “And I will continue to work hard to reach the goals I have set for myself and the music.”

Shari & her band recorded Live at Bogie’s in Westlake, CA with the Live recording by, Mike Sutherland, Mixing and Mastering by David Carey, at Rock Room Productions/Total Access with whom she worked previously on her earlier releases, My Obsession (Producer Tony Braunagel), Real, and Down the Road which have topped both National and International Blues and Roots charts.

“Recording in the studio is fun and I love the entire process!” Puorto says. “But there’s nothing like performing live. And when you form a connection with the band and the audience; nothing compares. “

Shari Puorto Band is a Blues/Rock/Roots Band with a whole lotta soul who have been touring together for many years. With notable nominations and awards under their belt they continue to electrify audiences from Coast to Coast and abroad. With Shari’s band, you will see and feel and band combining today's Modern Blues/Rock with yesteryear's traditional Blues, a little country and a little Blues/Funk. If you haven't seen them yet, you must! It's an experience you will not forget. Their connection with the audience and performance are infectious! Once you see their show you will understand why people are captivated and come back for more. "We know how to bring an audience together and allow them to feel something deep within their souls they never thought existed." Shari says. Shari’s band consists of So-Cal’s finest and sought out musicians, John DePatie on guitar, Frank Scarpelli on bass, Mike Sauer on drums (and background vocals) and Jon Greathouse on keys (and background vocals).

Some of Shari’s Awards/Accolades:
- 2018 & Fall 2015: Selected & Featured, Unsigned Blues Artist on KJAZZ, 88.1FM with the Wagman.
- 2017, Pre-nominated by the Grammy committee in 3 categories and up for nomination at the 59th Grammy's in the following categories: Americana: Album: MY Obsession, Song performance: ‘Sugar Daddy’, Song written: ‘Turned to Stone’.
- 2017 Winner, 2nd Place Band, International Blues Challenge. Los Angeles Chapter
- 2015, Winner, 2nd Place Band, International Blues Challenge, Ventura Chapter
- 2011, Winner, LA Music Awards, for original song 'Free' in the Americana Blues, Roots song of the year category
- 2010, Winner, Best Female vocalist, South Bay Music Awards, among other notable nominations.

MusicUCanSee, Casey Reagan –Writer
“Shari’s strong vocal delivery reflects a one of a kind and unique as they come. This time there will be no “she sounds like” or “has the style of” or any other comparisons to other artists. There is no shame in being or sounding like, Shari Puorto. She is a world-class vocalist with a voice like no other and as far as I’m concerned, other artists should be compared to her not the other way around. “I haven’t seen this much soul in a white chick since….well, ever!”

Live at Bogie’s - Album Track listing:
1. It’s a Damn Shame (4:05)
2. Home of the Blues (3:15)
3. Outta My Mind (3:18)
4. Guilty (3:45)
5. Six Months Sober (3:07)
6. Sugar Daddy (3:50)
7. Evidence (4:02)
8. All I Want is You (4:15)
9. My Obsession (4:21)
10. All About You (3:51)
11. I’m Tired (4:34)
12. Can’t Find My Way Home (5:00)

Produced by: Shari Puorto
Live recording by: Mike Sutherland
Mixed & Mastered: David Carey - Rock Room Productions/Total Access, Redondo Bch, CA

Shari Puorto – Vocals
John DePatie – Guitar
Frank Scarpelli – Bass
Jon Greathouse – Keys/Organ, Vocals
Mike Sauer – Drums, Vocals

# # #

Website: www.ShariPuorto.com
Facebook: www.facebook.com/ShariPuortoBand
Twitter: www.twitter.com/ShariPuorto
EPK: www.reverbnation.com/sharipuortoband

# # #

For interview opportunities, bookings, further press tickets, photo passes, please contact:
Lisa McWilliams @ Little Lightning Productions
[email protected]


Please enable Javascript!
Пожалуйста включите Javascript, иначе данный и другие сайты могут работать не корректно! Узнать как включить Javascript можно на Google Support